Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jay Jackson

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jay Jackson

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (129 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Troy Eakin

November 1, 2022

1  out of  5
"This review IS NOT a about Jay Jackson but about State Farm. My dad had his home insurance with state farm. They've said they will pay to have his plumbing and slab fixed to a certain point. Tell me why have insurance and why should we have to pay what they charge if they do not fix things back to the way they should be? Update with state farm. After months and after several different people coming out to my dad's house to inspect, inspect and inspect again they finally agreed insurance will fix it. Fix it to certain degree. FIRST-- they are going to only pay up to a certain amount. If repairs run more it's out of my pocket. SECOND-- to fix the holes, KEYWORD "HOLES", they will only pay for one hole to be busted into the concrete slab, any additional holes will be out of my pocket. THIRD--the replacement of any pipe WILL BE OUT OF MY POCKET. FOURTH--- got a estimate from Strickland plumbing for lining the existing pipe with a new thing call NU-FLOW. they basically put this thing inside the pipe, some how it expands, hardens and they say it will make it better than it originally was. No busting concrete, ripping up carpet..a lot less aggressive method and better.....BUT......they said the policy doesn't cover it. WELL...the policy was written way before this technology was available! Which would you rather use? Something that they reline your pipe with or rip up carpet, bust HOLES in your concrete floor with most of the cost coming out of your POCKET? FIFTH--- DON'T USE STATE FARM!"

Chris Lucas

October 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great folks to work with. Awesome customer service"

Latisha Burgess

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"On a recommendation from a friend I called and got a quote for auto and homeowners insurance from Garrett Newton. The customer service was excellent and they made it so easy to switch. On top of it, they saved me over $1300 a year! Highly recommend Garrett with Jay Jackson agency."

Seth Gragg

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nobody likes to switch insurance companies, but Ben Honeywell made the switch super easy and saved me money! Thanks Ben!"

Charles Bidlingmaier

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Easy to work with. Great coverage rates."

Jana Thompson

July 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ben is the best!!! We have been long time customers and treated like family! I recommend all of my friends and family to call Ben!!"

Kimberly Bertrand

June 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Eddie is a great guy. Helps my family a ton."

Jackson Sorrell

June 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cannot be more satisfied with the quote Ben Honeywell got me! Not only was it incredibly quick, but he went above and beyond to make sure I got the best price! If you want an agent who will make you feel right at home, and give peace of mind, I highly recommend calling Jay Jackson’s office and you’ll get a great agent like Ben!"

Richard Joseph

April 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am very pleased in the process and how easy it was to work with Ben Honeywell. He was able to give me a quote over the phone for my house and car insurance and even gave me direction on what would be the best coverage for me on my car. The whole process was easy and I felt confident that he knew what he was talking about. I was checking around as my car was coming up for renewal and because of the customers service and customer focus. I made the decision to purchase both car and house insurance. I look forward to doing business with them. I recommend them if you are looking for a good insurance company."

Shalia Tubbs

April 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Would highly recommend Jay Jackson State Farm Agency. Excellent customer service!!!"

Will Kirby

April 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Go see Ben Honeywell for all your insurance needs! He will make sure you are taken care of!"

GeoJan Hunter

November 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Have been with this State Farm Agency for many years under Johnny Jackson. Now with his son. Great family and great customer care."

Greg Smith

September 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Everything with Jay is handled in timely manner, great customer service. Been with State Farm for over 20 years."

Gentry Wilkerson

September 4, 2021

4  out of  5
"Very friendly & understanding people. They take care of claims quickly & try to give you the best rates they can."

Ermelinda Enriquez

July 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Called around for insurance quotes and got the best fit at Jay Jackson State Farm Insurance Agency. Eddie was very competent and answered all of my questions thoroughly. He made me feel at ease, and I am confident I made the right choice!"

Lewis Ivey

July 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent experience, very patient, took time to answer all of my questions. Price was one factor but working with Angelina was the main reason I completely switched to state farm. Best customer service"

Esmeralda Roberts

July 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"I recently inquired insurance and all of my questions were answered very quickly! Angelina was very helpful and professional, will definitely recommend to others!"

Caitlin Cadwalder

July 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ben Honeywell made the process of switching car insurance and adding home insurance SO incredibly easy!"

Jennifer Hernandez

July 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"I recently insured my jeep with Liliana at Jay Jackson State Farm. I could not be more confident that I made the right decision. She answered all my questions, is very professional and knowledgeable about her job. Good Job!"

Randy Don'task

June 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Good place good people"

Kelly Pettis

May 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great to do business with"

CANDY COX

May 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"I can't say enough about the incredible service I have received from Ben at Jay Jackson State Farm. Ben goes above and beyond to find the best possible rates. Dealing with Ben is always a great experience and he never disappoints. I highly recommend him to help with any of your insurance needs."

Michael Monschein

April 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"I recently insured a new Harley-Davidson with Ben Honeywell with Jay Jackson State Farm. He had excellent customer service skills. He was honest, knowledgeable, and quick. I would highly recommend him."

K OLDHAM

April 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"After 15 years with another insurance company Could not be happier with the switch. Coverage is great and Coleton took care of all the requirements to change over. Would highly recommend Jay Jackson State Farm Agency and Coleton."

Marlene Garcia

April 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great service Eddie Esteves was able to help me and my husband with the best customer service and the best affordable insurance that benefits the both of us and got it done quick and efficient."